Beginners daytime 6 weeks

  • Starting level: A0/A1; target level: A2
  • Time: 4 times per week, 2,5 hour
  • Duration: 6 weeks
  • Number of participants: 4 – 8
  • Method: Nederlands in Gang (isbn 9789046905609)

This course is meant for people who have none or very little knowledge of the Dutch language. In this course you are taught the basics of Dutch language, you acquire a basic vocabulary of Dutch, you will be able to understand simple spoken and written Dutch and you will be able to express yourself in elementary written and spoken Dutch.The method we use is Nederlands in gang. This method is meant for those who want to function or study on a (near) academic level. Students are required to spend about 20 hours on homework, to prepare the lessons, listen to the texts and learn the vocabulary. In class, students focus on activities which require the presence of a teacher or fellow students, such as the training of conversation skills and explanation oaf and practicing grammar topics. During the lessons we will focus on speaking and explanation. Everything that can be done individually will be done individually, outside the classroom. Writing assignments are preferably sent by email to the teacher so that the time in classroom can be used as efficiently as possible.

If you wish to learn Dutch at a slower pace, we recommend the daytime beginners course Van Start

Price

€ 185,- per week (10 hours)
€ 1020,- for 6 weeks (60 hours)

Sign In

Location

Derde Oosterparkstraat 271, 1092 EA Amsterdam

Course dates

Mon September 11, 2017 - Fri October 20, 2017  fully booked
monday, tuesday, wednesday and friday 9:00-11:30
Mon September 18, 2017 - Fri October 27, 2017  fully booked
4 mornings 9:00-11:30
Mon October 02, 2017 - Thu November 09, 2017  fully booked
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 09.00 - 11.30
Mon October 16, 2017 - Fri November 24, 2017  fully booked
4 mornings 9:00-11:30
Mon November 06, 2017 - Fri December 15, 2017  fully booked
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 9.00-11.30
Mon November 20, 2017 - Fri January 05, 2018  
Four mornings 9.00-11.30
Mon December 04, 2017 - Fri January 19, 2018  
4 mornings 9.00-11.30

Sign Up