Beginners daytime

  • Starting level: A0/A1; target level: A2
  • Time: Mo/Tue/Thu/Fri 10.00 – 12.30
  • Duration: 6 weeks
  • Number of participants: 3 – 8
  • Method: Nederlands in Gang (isbn 9789046902257)

This course is meant for people who have none or very little knowledge of the Dutch language. You can join us either one week, a few weeks, or 6 weeks.
In this course you are taught the basics of Dutch language, you acquire a basic vocabulary of Dutch, you will be able to understand simple spoken and written Dutch and you will be able to express yourself in elementary written and spoken Dutch.The method we use is Nederlands in gang. This method is meant for those who want to function or study on a (near) academic level. Students are required to spend about 20 hours on homework, to prepare the lessons, listen to the texts and learn the vocabulary. In class, students focus on activities which require the presence of a teacher or fellow students, such as the training of conversation skills and explanation oaf and practicing grammar topics. During the lessons we will focus on speaking and explanation. Everything that can be done individually will be done individually, outside the classroom. Writing assignments are preferably sent by email to the teacher so that the time in classroom can be used as efficiently as possible.

Price

€ 185,- per week (10 hours)
€ 1020,- for 6 weeks (60 hours)

Sign In

Location

Derde Oosterparkstraat 271, 1092 EA Amsterdam / / Muiderstraat 24, 1011 RC Amsterdam

Course dates

Mon February 20, 2017 - Fri March 31, 2017  fully booked
Mon & Tue & Wed & Fri 10:00-12:30
Mon March 06, 2017 - Fri April 14, 2017  fully booked
Mon & Tue & Thu & Fri 10:00-12:30
Mon March 20, 2017 - Fri April 28, 2017  fully booked
4 mornings (Mo-Fri) 10:00-12:30
Mon March 27, 2017 - Fri May 05, 2017  fully booked
Mon, Tue, Wed & Thu 10.00-12.30
Mon April 03, 2017 - Fri May 12, 2017  fully booked
4 mornings 10:00-12:30
Mon April 17, 2017 - Fri June 09, 2017  
4 mornings 9:00-11:30
Mon May 01, 2017 - Fri June 09, 2017  
4 mornings 9:00-11:30

Sign Up